SNIPES X NIKE AJ11 BRED EXPERIENCE ROOM


Berlin

The NIKE European Operations Netherlands B.V. commissioned us at the end of 2019 with the conception and project management for the release of the Nike Air Jordan 11 at trading partner SNIPES.

Hand in hand with Nike & SNIPES, we designed a bold concept for activating the re-release of a classic Air Jordan silhouette, the AJ11 Bred 23. The shoe celebrated its first appearance on the feet of none other than NBA legend Michael Jordan. With the Bred on his feet the Bulls won the NBA trophy for the 4th time in a sensational playoff final game in the 95/96 season.

We took on the challenge and designed a one-time activation in which we not only recreated the winning locker room at the time with great attention to detail, but also developed a 10-minute escape game: the AJ11 Experience Room was born.

Customers had the opportunity to immerse themselves in the year 1996 and the moment of victory of the Chicago Bulls for 10 minutes. The goal of the game was to find the number combination to Michael Jordan’s locked locker that held the t-shirt needed for the legendary winner ceremony and photo. The players were guided by intros spoken by voice actors and given hints over walkie-talkie by the game in case they got stuck. The game leaders knew to jump in as they were able to watch the players on camera. Everyone who managed to find the number combination and free the t-shirts received one themselves – what a memory!

At the end of the activation we topped off the experience with a party at the SNIPES Store Alexanderplatz. We turned the flagship into a concert venue and artists Sumpa & Serious Klein gave a private concert to invited guests. Together we celebrated the midnight release of the AJ11 with a raffle, good food and drinks.
The Experience Room got a quick overhaul and was turned into a photo station where guests could make memories captured by a professional photographer and take prints home with them.

Our area of responsibility included the complete project management including conception and production.

Customer

NIKE European Operations Netherlands B.V

Year

2019

Services

Concept Development, Project Management, Production, Personnel Service, Photostation

SNIPES X NIKE AJ11 BRED EXPERIENCE ROOM


Berlin

Die NIKE European Operations Netherlands B.V. beauftragte uns Ende 2019 mit der Konzeption und dem Projektmanagement zum Release des Nike Air Jordan 11 beim Handelspartner SNIPES.

Hand in Hand mit Nike & SNIPES entwarfen wir ein boldes Konzept rund um die Aktivierung des Re-releases einer geschichtsträchtigen Air Jordan Silhouette, dem AJ11 Bred 23. Dieser Schuh feierte sein erstes Auftreten an den Füßen von keinem anderen als NBA Legende Michael Jordan. Mit dem BRED am Fuß und seinem Team gewannen die Bulls in einem sensationellen Playoff-Finale in der Saison 95/96 zum 4. Mal die NBA-Trophäe!
Wir nahmen uns der Challenge an und entwarfen eine einmalige Aktivierung, in der wir nicht nur den damaligen Sieger-Lockerroom, mit viel Liebe zum Detail nachbauten, sondern entwickelten aus dem Szenario ein 10-minütiges EscapeGame: Der AJ11 Experience Room wurde geboren.
Kunden hatten die Möglichkeit 10-Minuten lang in das Jahr und den Siegesmoment der Chicago Bulls 1996 eintauchen. Von eingesprochenen Intros durch Synchronsprechern angeleitet, und kniffeligen Spielen, versuchten die Kunden, Michael Jordan für das legendäre Winner-Foto, sein Winner-Shirt aus dem abgeschlossenen Locker zu befreien, den MJ hatte seine Kombination vergessen. Die Zahlenkombination ließ sich im Raum finden. Wusste man mal nicht weiter, halfen Walky-Talkys und die Hilfestellungen der Spielleiter weiter. Diese beobachteten das Geschehen im Raum durch Kameras. Jeder, der das T-Shirt „befreite“, erhielt selbst eins – What a memory!

Zum krönende Abschluss der Experience und Aktivierung verwandelten wir den SNIPES Store am Alexanderplatz, für den Midnight Release des AJ11 Bred, zu einer Konzert-Venue und Künstler wie Serious Klein & Sumpa feierten den Release mit einem privaten Konzert für geladene Gäste.
Wir verwandelten den Experience Room in eine Fotostation, in dem die Gäste sich von einem professionellen Fotografen ablichten konnten und ein gedrucktes Foto mitnehmen konnten.

Unser Aufgabenbereich umfasste das komplette Projektmanagement inklusive Konzeption und Produktion.

Kunde

NIKE European Operations Netherlands B.V

Jahr

2019

Leistungen

Konzeption, Projektmanagement, Produktion, Personalservice, Fotostation