DRUMBO CUP 2020


Berlin

The planning for the hot phase of the Drumbo Cup began at the end of 2019. For the Nike Kids category we developed a coherent concept for the final phase of the tournament. We accompanied the implementation from the district finals to the grand finale in the Sömmeringhalle.

The Drumbo Cup is the largest school football tournament in Germany, in which more than 100,000 pupils have already taken part since 1975. Among them are well-known professionals like Jerôme Boateng, Kevin Prince Boateng, Pierre Littbarski, Thomas Häßler and Christian Ziege.

By the end of February 2020, we surprised the girls at the district final with a seminar on Sport Bras and gave them the special opportunity to have their new favorite piece customized directly on site.

On the last day we added another shovel to the mix and at the Nike customization station the kids could have their drumbo cup shirt customized with the print gun or flocking machine. In the creative area we gave them the possibility to design different fan articles for there school under the guidance of professional artists.
In addition to the newly designed warm-up area, in which the kids could be photographed and print their photo directly on site, there were great prizes and some competitions during the tournament.

Our tasks included the conception, the design of the different stations and branding areas, the project management, the production, the personnel planning and much more.

Customer

Nike Deutschland GmbH

Year

2020

Services

Concept Development, Project Management, Production, Personnel Service, Photostation

Photos

Julia Schoierer

DRUMBO CUP 2020


Berlin

Bereits Ende 2019 begann die Planung für die heiße Phase des Drumbo Cups. Für die Nike Kids Kategorie erarbeiteten wir ein stimmiges Konzept für die finale Phase des Turniers. Von den Bezirksfinals bis hin zu dem großen Finale in der Sömmeringhalle begleiteten wir die Umsetzung.

Der Drumbo Cup ist das größte Schul-Fußball-Turnier in Deutschland, an dem seit 1975 bereits über 100.000 Schülerinnen und Schüler teilnahmen. Darunter u.a. bekanntgewordene Profis wie Jerôme Boateng, Kevin Prince Boateng, Pierre Littbarski, Thomas Häßler und Christian Ziege.

Ende Februar 2020 überraschten wir die Mädchen beim Bezirksfinale mit einer Schulung zum Thema Sport Bras und gaben ihnen die besondere Möglichkeit sich ihr neues Lieblingsstück direkt vor Ort customizen zu lassen.

Am Finaltag wurde dann noch mal eine Schippe draufgelegt und die Kids konnten sich an der Nike Customization Station ihr Drumbo Cup Shirt mit der Print-Gun oder Beflockungsmaschine individualisieren lassen. Im Kreativbereich gab es die Möglichkeit, unter Anleitung von professionellen Künstlern, für seine Schule unterschiedliche Fanartikel zu gestalten.
Neben der neu designten Warmup-Area, in der sich die Kids ablichten lassen und ihr Foto direkt vor Ort ausdrucken konnten, gab es tolle Preise und einige Gewinnspiele während des Turniers.

Zu unseren Aufgaben gehörte die Konzeption, das Design der verschiedenen Stationen und Brandingflächen, das Projektmanagement, die Produktion, die Personalplanung uvm.

Kunde

Nike Deutschland GmbH

Jahr

2020

Leistungen

Konzeption, Projektmanagement, Produktion, Personalservice, Fotostation

Fotos

Julia Schoierer